Wifi in Central Park and IPTV!

This October, Wi-Fi Salon will launch 8 wifi access points in NYC’s Central Park thus offering free Internet access to the public. Wi-Fi Salon is using sponsorships and partnerships to fund the project.

Also, in the news… IPTV (Internet protocol TV). The BBC reports that a company has studied IPTV and predicts that within a decade it will be common to deliver TV shows over the Internet. Million of shows will be available for download… and I can’t keep up with the shows I tape now!

PS – Good news. My iBook was at my front door when I went home for lunch. Apple provided excellent customer service. DHL picked up my iBook at about 3:30 Monday afternoon and I’ve already got it back! It was the logic board.

1 Response to “Wifi in Central Park and IPTV!”


  1. 1 LisaHCK September 22, 2005 at 11:51 pm

    I am so impressed with Apple and DHL.


Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


