An iPod Alternative for Kids

Playaway Digital, the folks who sell audio books complete with player, earbuds, battery and lanyard, have a new product out for kids. The Kidz Bop to Go player costs $30 and features 20 songs aimed at children. So, for kids who want portable music but perhaps are not ready to download music or rip and burn cds this player may fit the bill. The Kidz Bop team has taken top 40 songs and provided their own renditions. At this time Playaway has two volumes available for purchase.

2 Responses to “An iPod Alternative for Kids”


  1. 1 Bethany Strausbaugh January 8, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    I have seen these “Playaways” for sale on Follett’s website. They have just a few titles so far on the audio book players. I haven’t purchased one yet, but I am interested in getting my K-5 grades of students more involved with listening to AudioBooks. I love ordering my library books from Follett because of how easy their website ordering system is. I might give the “Playaways” a try in the near future.

  2. 2 Judy January 9, 2007 at 2:11 am

    Bethany – Please check out my blog post of November 7. I had the opportunity to review a Playaway audio book. Also, check out the MLC website for information on their Playaway discounts.


Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


