iTunes Celebrity Playlists

If you use iTunes, the free Apple download that allows you to purchase music legally and easily, you already know that it is a great resource. I love iTunes for many reasons. I already mentioned that it lets you legally download music because you pay for the songs and that it is easy to use but there are many other reasons: I can create playlists- jazz, dinner music, Christmas music, lounge music, Rosemary Clooney, whatever I want from my iTunes downloads or from my own CDs; I can move the songs from my playlists to my iPod or burn them on CDs to play in my car; I can download TV shows (The Office! Yeah!); and I can search for a song I just heard on the radio and own it immediately. However, there is a gem on iTunes that I check every few months for entertainment value and to peruse songs that I may want to purchase.

This gem is called Celebrity Playlists. I know that may sound innocuous or trivial but it’s a fun and a good resource for finding songs. I only check a celebrity’s list – actors, singers, atheletes – if I’ve heard of them or if I’m a fan. That may sound weird but I don’t know a lot of the singers and atheletes so I’m not that interested in their lists. I always find it interesting to read the playlist of a celebrity from my age group. I like it when they mention an “old” song from my younger days. I actually downloaded China Cat Sunflower by the Grateful Dead after reading Al Franken’s playlist.

If you check out the Playlists you will see that each celebrity writes a one-liner on why they have that song on their iPod. Sometimes that is the entertaining part!

0 Responses to “iTunes Celebrity Playlists”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


