Yankee Magazine and Literary References

I just got the March/April issue of Yankee Magazine. There are a few things I want to mention about this issue that have to do with books. First, there is an ad for choosebooks.com. This is a company that sells rare, antiquarian and out-of-print books. They have a full-page ad. Second, there is an article about children’s author Jan Brett.  The third item is that I first heard of author Louise Dickinson Rich in Yankee Magazine several years ago. I was reading an article about Rich and how she lived in the Maine woods for several years and wrote autobiographical books published in the 1940s. The article made me want to find out more about Rich and, of course, read her books. At the end of the article the Yankee writer was going to interview Rich and found out that she had just died. I collect her books and I think I have most of them in my collection. Her biggest seller and one of the best is We Took to the Woods. I pick up copies of this book when I see them at book sales and I’ve given several away. I also recommend My Neck of the Woods. Whenever I get a new issue of Yankee the ad for Maine always make me think of Louise’s life in the Maine woods.

0 Responses to “Yankee Magazine and Literary References”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


