The Weekend

I will get back to my semi-regular posts by tomorrow. I went to Acme, Michigan near Traverse City Friday and Saturday. Some of the MAME conference committee members were going over rooms and other details with our event manager in preparation for our fall conference. Today I volunteered at the Crossroads soup kitchen in Detroit. So I have been out of the blog loop for a few days.

The only tech-related story I have to tell is that last Thursday I had to return the HP dock for my digital camera. I bought it at the CompUSA in Auburn Hills. This is one of the CompUSAs that will be closing and the clearance signs were all over the walls. Right now they have 10-30% savings so I will wait a while longer and check it out for any deals. Btw, I did get a new dock. I bought it last September and an employee at the customer service counter told me that there is a 21 day window for returns from the store and 90 days from the manufacturer. But then she said, “just a minute” and disappeared. She came back with a new dock and said, “I’m not supposed to do this but ‘here.'”

0 Responses to “The Weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


