Google Reader Help

I tried Google Reader yesterday. I opened an account. I added my feeds. It wouldn’t refresh. Has anyone else had this problem? I clicked on “Refresh” and nothing happened. I logged out and logged back in to see if that kind of restarted things but still no new feeds. Then I logged out and logged in a while later and my feeds were gone! Where, oh, where have my feeds gone? I know the site is Beta but something is terribly wrong. I use a Mac and Firefox. I emailed GR help but got a mass letter indicating that they cannot help with individual problems as they are working on the site. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

2 Responses to “Google Reader Help”


  1. 1 Pam Shoemaker June 6, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    I also gave Google Reader a try. I loved the look of it, but found that my feeds were not kept up-to-date. I didn’t have as much trouble as you are experiencing, but I’m back with Bloglines!

  2. 2 Judy June 7, 2007 at 7:42 am

    I liked the look of GR too. I liked the fact that I could make the fonts bigger. I use NewNewsWire Lite and I cannot make the list of headlines bigger which is my only complaint with the reader. I also have a Bloglines account and may start using it over NNWL.


Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


