ALA Conference Update

I am back from the ALA conference and I obviously did not blog. I feel bad about it (not that bad) but my hotel, as it turned out, did not have free wifi after all. I walked a couple blocks to the nearest Starbucks and it is apparently the one Starbucks in the world without wifi.

After I go through my notes and literature from the conference I will report on some interesting items. I will probably need a few days to get through everything but I will do it!

I will report that I really wanted to see Julie Andrews but the line was cut off before I got in. I watched the Julie Andrews Montage in the hallway but couldn’t sit that long on the cement floor to listen to the audio. I was very disappointed that there was not video feed for the hallway group. It seems to me that the conference center and ALA should be high tech enough to pull that off.

More soon!

0 Responses to “ALA Conference Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


