On Vakay

I’m taking today, tomorrow and next Monday and Tuesday off to lengthen my July Fourth holiday. I’m probably the one person who doesn’t care much for fireworks. They scare Fritz so much that he is inconsolable. I went to a friend’s get-together last night and had to drop Fritz off at my Dad’s house so that he wouldn’t be home alone because there are so many fireworks in the area.

A few items on the ALA conference: I did get to the Exhibits to see Paula Poundstone. I bought her book while waiting in line and it only cost $10! Paula was quite late for the signing but she took her time with each person when she started signing books. I was surprised to see that she is so small. I always thought of her from TV as tall and rangy but she is much smaller that I expected. Also surprising- her hair is light and I’ve always seen her with dark hair on TV.

I got to hear Garrison Keillor’s ending keynote and he was good. I missed Julie Andrews because the auditorium filled up before I got in. It is fun to see some celebrities at the conference. I usually miss them for some reason or another but I’m glad I got to see a couple this year.

This conference was my first experience with the AASL Affiliate Assembly. It was interesting, productive and fun. What a good group! We accomplished a lot and that’s good.

I did get to see some exhibits between the meetings, sessions and speakers. I checked out the new III interface called Encore, talked to the Mitinet folks and picked up the Playaway catalog (and the very cool orange earbuds).

I heard about some helpful websites while at the conference and I will try to report on those sites asap.

0 Responses to “On Vakay”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


