Happy New Year!

My new year started out this way – I was home on New Years Eve with a very sick thirteen and a half year old dog. Fritz was very sick so I stayed home with him and was not able to go to dinner with friends and family. His eyes were slits and he shook and cried out when he moved. I had to carry him to the door to let him go outside. He wouldn’t eat and wouldn’t or couldn’t put his head down. I decided that I would take him to the emergency vet clinic today if he was still that bad but he is better. He slept through the night and today he was able to jump on and off furniture, eat a couple of dog biscuits, bark at the men plowing at my condo, follow me around the condo (a job he takes pretty seriously) and sleep. He still cries out when I try to pick him up and sometimes when he moves while sleeping but he is still much better than last night.

We also had the huge snow storm here in Michigan that you heard about on the news. But, it gets better! Tomorrow I go back to work… on my birthday! Happy new year!!!

0 Responses to “Happy New Year!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


