The Michigan Reading Association Conference at Cobo

Today I presented at the MRA conference in Detroit. My presentation: “Students, Educators and Web 2.0” went so fast! I had 50 minutes to cover blogs, wikis, podcasts and several other Web 2.0 tools. The attendees were great. They asked some good questions and were interested in these tools. About 30 people attended the session. If you would like to access the links I mentioned in the presentation click here.

I noticed a couple things in my surroundings while sitting at a table in the Cobo lobby. First, many, many Red Wings fans walking by and the scrolling sign outside Cobo advertising a June concert with Allison Krause and Robert Plant. I will have to look into that one. I would love to see it!

0 Responses to “The Michigan Reading Association Conference at Cobo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


