Upcoming things

Our team at work will soon have two Flip digital video cameras. I’m anxious to try one out. I’ve never used video so I’m a newbie but these cameras are supposed to be easy to use. I’m also planning on taking a Camstudio workshop in June. Camstudio is an open source screencasting software. Apparently it does not work with Macs but I still want to learn about it because it must be similar to other screencasting software. I’m also planning fall workshops on WordPress. I use WordPress.com for this blog and we now have WordPress.org on our server at work. In anticipation of our district customers starting their own blogs on wp.org I want to offer workshops on blogging – how to create them, how to use the features and how to apply them to K-12 educational uses. As usual, there are a lot of exciting things to look forward to at work. I love the variety in my job thanks to Web 2.0 tools!

1 Response to “Upcoming things”


  1. 1 Kristin May 13, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    We love our Flip and Small Wonder cameras. Just stand close to the camera, as the built-in mic is the only thing about the camera that isn’t very robust. I’m looking forward to reading more about Camstudio!


Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


