Fritz: 1994-2009

fritzphoto Yesterday my sweet 15 year old dog died after a visit to the vet. He had had breathing problems and fainting spells lately. The vet x-rayed Fritz and found his lungs almost completely full of fluid so he prescribed a new medicine to help. The vet gave him an injection of the medicine to start helping immediately. When he came out of the exam room Fritz was breathing noisily. I asked for the vet to see him again before I left and he said that Fritz was probably stressed out and it would go away. So, I took Fritz home but when we got home he was unable to function and and very lethargic. Then he collapsed and I rushed him back to the vet. On the way there Fritz had about three seizures and then I couldn’t feel his heart beat. When I got to the vet they took him in the back and checked and the vet told me he was gone. We buried Fritz in my father’s yard last night. I had him wrapped in his blanket. He is buried between two rose bushes. I miss him so much.

1 Response to “Fritz: 1994-2009”


  1. 1 Jill February 23, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    I am sorry to hear about your loss. Pets are most certainly family and their loss can be heartbreaking. Hope you find peace in sweet memories. Fritz looked like a very nice dog.


Leave a Reply

My book is now available!

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Pages

Judy’s Twitter Feeds


